I would like to acknowledge contributions of the following organizations for their research grants for EDM during my academic studies since 1974.

  • TÜBİTAK (The Scientific and Technological Research Council of Turkey)

  • METU (Middle East Technical University Research Funds)

  • DPT (The State Planning Organization of Turkey)

  • Atılım University

Contribution of Prof. Dr. Selçuk Halkacı from Selçuk University and Asst. Prof. Dr. Bülent Ekmekçi from Karaelmas University are highly appreciated. Special thanks are due to Dr. Ekmekçi for his most significant and important contribution on understanding the surface properties of EDMed components.

Contributions of my colleagues Prof. Dr. Faruk Arınç and Prof. Dr. E. Tekkaya are also remembered gratefully. Many thanks are due to Prof. Dr. Bilgin Kaftanoğlu who had initiated my EDM research work in 1974 when I was a PhD candidate.

I would personally thank to all of my graduate students whose names are listed below;

Tufan Yorulmaz

Dilek Temel

Selahattin Bilgin

Gürbüz Gülersoy

Bektaş Erdoğan

Tanju Ardalı

Murat Kögmen

Haluk Darendeliler

Can Çoğun

Halil Yılmaz

Bülent Ekmekçi

Tahsin Tecelli Öpöz

Prof. Dr. Abdulkadir Erden



This page and downlinks are updated April 27, 2009